Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

If I had a shekel for everytime I pull something gross and disgusting out my dog’s mouth I swear I would be a millionaire. Tonight I should have been paid 100 shekels for pulling the dead bird carcass out my dogs mouth. Actually that was a lie. OBVIOUSLY I didn;t pull it out. I did what any normal girl would do… scream a lot and try pulling on the lead as if thats going to do anything.. well it kinda did. The dead bird fell out and I carried on hauling my disappointed pup away- which was quite an effort coz he was pulling in the opposite direction and he is remarkably strong for the three legged little hoppity hop.

Wow I sure got your appetites going right?!

I think calling this custard is perhaps a bit of a stretch.. but whatever. I wanted custard and this was as close as I was going to get.

– 3 egg whites

– 2tbsp coconut milk

half mashed banana

– drop of rose water ( not sure what the paleo police would say about this but whatevs)

* cinnamon and vanilla would probably be awesome in this

cook it all up into a yummy scrambly smush and pile on top of blueberries and rhubarb… perfect afternoon snack!

Happy week!

