Tags

, , , , , , , ,

i LOVE meatballs. Like LOVE THEM they make me go crazy I just want to keep eating them until I turn into a meatball and then I’d probably devour that one too.. charming mental image.

For some sad reason people are under the impression that you need to make meatballs with breadcrumbs, canola oil and eggs. ( not that there is anything wrong with eggs.. but my sister is allergic so I like to make Mika-friendly recipes on the odd occasion). What a way to ruin a good thing.

Its not the first time I have posted meatballs… you can check some more meatball goodness here and here.

A little tip before I leave you with this delicious recipe… don’t deadlift and then do 100 wall ball throws straight after another. It hurts.

For the sauce:

tomato paste, cumin, lemon juice, lemon zest, water, bay leaf, paprika, chopped corriander added in at the end

meatballs: 150g minced chicken, tsp cumin, chopped corriander, tbsp coconut, lemon juice, lemon zest

First I cooked up the sauce and let it simmer for ages. Then cooked the meatballs in coconut oil,in a separate pan for a few seconds on each side before adding them to the sauce to cook properly.

While all this was going on I boiled cauliflower in a pot and when it was soft mashed it up with some pumpkin and added a bit of coconut milk for extra creaminess.

Once your meatballs are done, pile them on top of your mash and eat!

Happy day boys and girls

xxxx

Amy

