Tags

, , , ,

Hey guys!

So its pretty clear from my latest posts that I’m doing the whole paleo thing…

Who would have thought?! Certainly not me… I was a hardcore vegetarian for 15 years. And an annoying one ( when I was a kid) at that.

I never in a million years thought I would go paleo, even after I started eating meat again, just because I don’t like the idea of cutting out food groups. I always believed eat everything in moderation- obviously as clean as possible.

So what changed.. I was sort of half way paleo. Most of the grains I ate were oatmeal and rice cakes and I thought why not give it a try. I was adamant that it would be a trial to see how I’d feel and not put any pressure on myself.

Well… I havent looked back!!! First of all I feel great and I’m just getting stronger and stronger in the gym. So something must be working right?

Food is also so much MORE EXCITING!!! and Satisfying!!!!!!!!!! And still clean… but so much more delicious, rich, filling… much more fun then the traditonal eat clean 6 meals a day low fat bodybuilding style.

I certainly don’t want to say anything bad about that way of eating because I did it for many years.  But with paleo I really feel like I have seen the light! And without wanting to sound like I have developed Bi-polar ( er.. not sure, I wrote a pschiatry exam yesterday.. grand thoughts are a sign of bi-polar) I am still NOT going to say I will be Paleo forever… because I hate to categorise myself. But for now its working and I have no wish to stop.

So I thought I’d share some breakfast love…

leftovers for breakfast: chicken strips cooked in coconut milk, ginger, fresh basil, soya sauce and veggies. I added in strips of zucchini to make noodles.

eggs cooked in coconut oil with fresh parsley, basil and spinach + side of avocado and red pepper

protein power dip: eggs mashed with avocado and chopped up veggies

salad... gooood. meat-gooooood. egg- gooooooooooooood

carrot cake... recipe coming soon.

So in summary… food is just WAY more fun paleostylzzz..

Happy day everyone

Amy

xxxxxxxxx

