Tags

, , , ,

Hi guys!

Today is my crazy day…

5.15 am wake up

6am bus to jerusalem ( on which my dog puked this morning RIP new gloves)

8.30 am – 7.15 pm- study

7.15pm : deal with the Jerusalem central bus station on a thursday night… think the ENTIRE Israeli army travelling home for Shabbat

10pm: get home

Dog in tow the entire time.

10.05 pm: Thursday  late night Shakshuka… YUM ( dog not in tow… he is on my bed sleeping right about now)

So… A girl needs to be prepared at all times… this was all packed and ready to go the night before:

meal 1: carrot cake ( again… the only thing that will get me to Jerusalem at 8.30am on a Winter’s morning is knowing I have baked oatmeal.. and you know when its CARROT CAKE i’m bringing out the big guns… #1 favourite baked oatmeal for sure)

My new and improved recipe:

1/4 cup oats, 4 egg whites, water, TONS of cinnamon, raisins, 1 date, grated carrot, chopped walnuts, baking powder

meal 2: meatballs ( recipe to come soon ) and veggies

meal 3: left over meat from yesterday’s lunch and salad

meal 4: chicken and veggies

and now the WEEKEND IS HERE!!!

yalllaahh…. balagan…….

er who am I kidding. More like… yallah reading articles, writing reports and work. Atleast my gorgeous sister is coming to visit me this weekend!!

or is she just coming so she can pick up her parcel my amazing parents sent… hmm

Shabbat shalom

xxxxxxxxx

Amy

