Tags

, , , , , ,

HI guys! It has been AGES since my last post. Things are just kinda crazy and I had a ‘holiday’ for Channukah but that involved a two day course for uni so not much of a break. The cool thing was that I went to stay in Jerusalem (coz thats where I study) with my dear friend Ella for a few days, saw my sister and FINALLY tried out Crossfit!!!!!!!!

Crossfit is something I have been meaning to try out for SO LONG… years really and I have just never had the time to get there. The closet one to my city isn’t so far away, but the times they train dont suit my schedule. When I discovered there is Crossfit in Jerusalem I thought maybe on days when I am there for uni- It would work out (excuse the pun) to train there. So I went twice and LOVE IT.

If you don’t know what crossfit is.. check it out here and if you do know what it is and havent tried it… do it NOW!!!!

So lately I have been eating A LOT of blueberries. I used to eat them all the time and then just stopped. I have been making a lot of these:

oatmeal, 4 egg whites, blueberries, cinnamon, a bit of coconut oil drizzled on top

And of course….

blueberry baked oatmeal

this got me through a 5.15am wake up, 6am bus to jerusalem and class 8.30am in the morning

Blueberry baked oatmeal:

1/4 cup oats

half banana

4 egg whites

1/4 cup blueberries

a bit of water

baking powder

cinnamon

a bit of coconut oil

I hope you’re all training hard and enjoyed the holidays… whatever you celebrate!

xxxxxxxxx

Amy

