Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hi guys!

It has been WAY too long since my last post. Things are kinda crazy for me right now… and something has to give. It can;t be work, uni, dog, life, workouts…so blogging it is.

I have said before that I just don’t have the time to get creative in the kitchen at the moment.. and thats ok. For the next few months of Uni I’m just focusing on keeping things as simple and easy as possible to make sure I stay on track with my health and fitness. If that means making the same kind of things over and over..well thats what its going to have to be. It is important to make sure to eat a variety of things so I try keep that in mind.

This is my shopping list:

eggs

cottage cheese

bananas ( and i play around with other fruit)

minced chicken

tuna

tomato paste

sweet potatoes

veggies

greek yoghurt

rice cakes

milk

Always in my pantry: almonds, seeds, chia, ground flaxseed, peanut butter, raisins, dates, walnuts, oats, buckwheat, millet, spices and of course TEA

So that way I a4555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555

( sorry that was my dog trying to put in his two cents)

So that way I always know EXACTLY what i need and don’t need to waste valuable time in the supermarket.

Then I take one day and do prep like this:

cooking up chicken for the next few days- i always add in tons of veggies, bay leaves, cumin and paprika and fresh herbs

I do some bulk baking: sometimes this is breakfast, sometimes i cut it in half for a mid morning and mid afternoon snack

baked zucchini oatmeal

1 grated zucchini

1/4 cup oats

half mashed banana

4 egg whites

baking powder

water

extras depending on my mood:

raisins/cranberries (optional)

cocoa powder

carob powder

cottage cheese

a bit of greek yogurt

EVERYONE should have a healthy packed breakfast when you are on the go- in the bag: some doggy kibble πŸ™‚

Human breakfast…

Breakfast at uni...half mashed banana, cottage cheese, bit of oats, a few almonds, a tbs of chia and ground flax and TONS of cinnamon...and a huge cup of tea

This is my go- to dinner when I get home from class..sometimes at 10pm trafic depending and am TOTALLY exhausted and have no energy for anything:

ShakshukaΒ is healthy, super quick and DELICIOUS..lately i’ve been adding in a low fat feta and some black olives.. and of course a TON of veggies

not the prettiest... but definitely the yummiest

Don’t let a crazy schedule ruin your fitness goals! Keep it clean 90% and train HARD..I’ll try post some workouts this week.. I’ve got some AWESOME routines to share with you!

Happy week everyone πŸ™‚

Amy

xxxxxx

