Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Thats what my gym looks like on a stormy night.

My apartment.

Recipe for a great workout:

*Skipping rope

*Gymboss interval timer/ iphone (theres a gymboss app!)

* yoga mat

*towel

*workout playlists on youtube

*water bottle

The workout:

16 minutes of skipping and pushups: 16 rounds on my gymboss 40 seconds work 20 seconds rest

Then: 50 reps of squat jump to knee tuck into pushup

Then: 3 sets of side slide lunges. ( leg on a towel and slide the lunging leg instead of stepping

Then: 3 sets of sliding ab tucks ( get into the plank position with your feet on the towel and slide them towards you- just like you would do with a swiss ball knee tuck)

Wow- i think that looks pretty confusing. If you have any questions let me know and I will try explain better! Kinda hard with no pics or video!

Dinner:

1 whole egg white and 4 whites

spinach

red peppper

onion

lots of dill

bit of salt

bit of paprika

YUM

Dessert:

Baked apple 🙂

TONS of cinnamon, a few raisins, water and into the oven…. YUM

thats what I made..while my roomates made these:

peanut butter cups

My healthy version didn’t fly with them. Although I have to say that since my first attempt I’ve been making them often and getting quite good at it!

*organic coconut butter

*cocoa powder

*half banana mashed

mixed together and put into the freezer

*blob of natural peanut butter on top of the frozen chocolate bottom

*more chocolate blob on top of the peanut butter

*back into the freezer

YUM

Train hard

🙂

Amy

