Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy day everyone!

So I’ve mentioned before how much I adore oats and apples… and I have been wanting to attempt a new version of it for awhile.

Baked Apple and cinnamon Oatmeal:

Apple and cinnamon baked oatmeal

This recipe has been on top of my list of things to make for awhile now…

1/3 cup oatmeal flour

3 egg whites

1tbsp chia seeds

cinnamon

1 small apple chopped up

a few raisins

a little too much baking powder ( didn;t seem to do any harm)

1/3 cup water

into the oven… again- not sure for how long. I took my doggy to the park and he played and when we came back it was ready!

I made it last night and am only sorry it wasn;t fresh out the oven this morning.

It came out looking so beautiful.. i tried to capture it in all its beauty:

mmm no didn’t quite get the beautiful dome and appley cinnamony scent

take two:

still not quite what i was going for.

thats a little better…!! It really looked so beautiful and smelled amazing as it came out the oven.

perfect start to the day

Yesterday I did my pink dumbell workoutΒ at my new gym.

I moved to a new city… which sounds a lot more complicated than it is really… my new city is literally a 5 minute bus ride from the old city and technically I could have stayed at the other gym… but who wants to shlepp on the bus to gym when can walk ten minutes instead. So I moved BACK to the gym I was at a year ago!! So it was kinda fun being in a new gym but feeling familiar at the same time. I started the workout with a ton of pull ups and then did the routine. This workout is SO great ( you know I never do the exact same routine twice) that not only did I do it again.. in the same week… I am 100% certain I will do it again, again πŸ™‚ It really is such a great workout to build up a sweat and work your whole body with minimum equipment and space needed. TRY IT!!!

Love,

Amy

xxxx

