Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hi guys!

I wanted to write a little bit about my training today. I’ve said in the past (many times) how I am a fan of changing up workouts. I generally like to work in 3 month blocks and do each month a different style of working out and within that month and that style- still mix it up and make sure I do something different every time.

Due to the fact that I was off training for so long… and even a week before then my workouts were suffering a little bit: I’ve decided to go back to basics and for a month do some bodybuilding style workouts. I’m going to stick with the same routines for each muscle group and just do them for a month. ( well.. i say that now. thats my AIM- I might get bored and restless… who knows?!)

Reasons:

* to try build a little bit more muscle

* CHANGE- obvioulsy!!! I haven’t trained like  in YEARS

* Although it will still be hard work on my muscles… I think having a set routine with set exercies and reps ( althoug this may vary depending on how I feel on a particular day- always listen to your body!) will be a good way to ease my way back into training without going all out.

Yesterday I trained glutes and hamstrings. I came across this article ( try not to get put off by all the explicit photos!) awhile back and it really changed my views on glute training.

The workout: warm up and glute activation exercises

* mountain climbers with my hands on an upside down bosu ball 50 reps x 3

* weighted burpees  ( 1o reps) supersetted with 45lb kettlebell swing (15 reps) x3

* Hip thrust – bodyweight x 20 reps, 3 sets

* weighted glute bridge x 10-12 reps x 3 sets

* single leg deadlift (11kg) x 12 reps x 3 sets

abs- floor wipers x 3 sets

Result… Hammies and Butt on FIRE- can;t move this morning.

RECOVERY MEAL NEEDED!!!!!!!!!

in a pot: oats, chia seeds, grated zucchini, 1 egg, half scoop protein powder, cocoa powder, drizzle of mollasas

If anyone could tell me how to spell mollasas that would be greatly appreciated.

I’ll be posting the rest of my workouts soon 🙂

Happy day!!

Amy

