Tags

, , , , , , ,

So unbelievably delicious

I may or may not have had more than 8 pieces

Ok so now you know the story has a happy ending….

but it wasn’t a smooth ride….

This is what happens when you are on facebook + cook quinoa at the same time.

Quinoa and Buckwheat carrot cake:

1 cup of quinoa (cooked not burnt)

Buckwheat flour ( not sure quantities.. I just added till it looked about right)

2 grated carrots

lots of raisins

drizzle of vanilla

LOTS of cinnamon

1 egg

bit of olive oil

drizzle of honey and syrup

Into the oven for about 25 mins on 180 degrees.

I kept checking to see if it was ready because you never know with ovens.. and this one wasnt mine so I didn’t want to trust it with my precious carrot cake.

more syrup drizzled over the top.

Perfect with a cup of tea 🙂

Still taking time off working out…  😦 but rest is just as important as training!!

Happy day everyone

xxxx

Amy

 

