Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hi everyone! Wow I have so many yummy recipes to share.. I don’t even know where to start!!!

Perhaps with Hummus because… well… because whats a meal without hummus?? (or olives for that matter). And just to be clear… thats HUMMUS- like you’re trying to clear your throat with an ummus.

Hummus Basar- literally meaning: hummus meat. A huge plate of hummus with mince meat on top...so good! it comes with pickles, olives, pita... Ye we know how to eat in this part of the world!!

This is one of my all time favourite meals… the only problem being that when you order it its usually greasy and fatty and most likely going to give you coronary heart disease. So I took matters into my own hands and did it DYI style… and instead of meat I used chicken.

Hummus:

1 can of chickpeas

lots of lemon

a blob of raw tehina

sea salt

1 clove of garlic

paprika

olive oil

Chicken:

minced chicken cooked up with onions, parsley, lemon, paprika

This was meant to be RED:

Pink Pomegrantes

A plate of pomegranates and chicken

This was so good there were no leftovers.

I’m still not feeling so grand at the moment… there is nothing more annoying than being on track with workouts and training and then- Bam- a cough/ cold/ injury… etc.

So I am coughing and its most unpleasant.

Any ideas on how to get rid of a cough??? How do you get back on track after being ill? I’m going to make up a new workout schedule for the next 2 months so I can get straight back on track when I’m feeling 100%.

Catch you later!!!!

Amy

xxxx

