Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

With Peanut Butter Icing …. Heaven… ye pretty much!

I came home from a double shift 2pm-8am….eeeeeeek. When that happens pancakes are usually the only things that will get me through the rest of the day.

Chocolate pancake stack with peanut butter icing

So when I worked out the macros… it was all a TEENNY TINY bit on the high side for what I usually eat- but I had eaten a really light breakfast so it balanced ย out ( these pancakes were lunch). So if you don’t care about macros ย then eat away.. if you do you might want to adjust some of your other meals if this doesn’t fit in to your plan ๐Ÿ™‚ You could also replace the chia for egg whites which are lower in calories. If you don’t use protein powder you can use egg whites/ eggs/ or just leave it out… and I would add in baking powder but all my stuff is spread out over two apartments and I was missing that ingredient.

1/4 cup oats, 1/2 banana, 1/4 cup cottage cheese, 1tbsp chia seeds and water, 1 scoop of protein powder (3/4 in the pancakes and 1/4 mixed with a tablespoon of peanut butter and water to make the icing), 1tsp of cocoa powder.

There is a little blob of icing inbetween each pancake and a big blob on top ๐Ÿ™‚

calories: 530

Protein: 42g

Carbs: 36.1

Fat: 17g

mmm yum thanks for the pancakes mum

YUM thanks for the pancakes mum …!!!

Just kidding- chocolate is poisonous for dogs so NEVER FEED your dog chocolate.

And then a little reading under the shade of a tree- perfect summer's day ๐Ÿ™‚

That is Temple Grandin’s (high functioning autistic professor of animal science) book- She is phenomenal, such an inspirational woman- I admire her and her work so much.

Have a great day ๐Ÿ™‚

Amy

