Tags

, , , , , , , ,

quinoa pancakes

The fun thing about being a grown up is you can do whatever you want (within legal boundaries of course). So yesterday I made pancakes for lunch:

nearly finished 😦

I love how the (horrible) floral pattern looks like he is crying.

Banana pancakes

1/4 cup of oats

3 egg whites

2 tbsp cottage cheese

1/2 banana

1/2 scoop protein powder

1tsp coco powder

These were a little mushy because of the cottage cheese- however these were one of the TASTIEST pancakes. I always leave a little bit left in the pan so when my plate is empty there is a little surprise waiting for me πŸ™‚

calories: 300

protein:34.5g

carbs:30.5g

fat:2.5g

SO GOOD

Still on a sprouted quinoa kick, I decided to make pancakes out of them! I added in 1tbsp of chia seeds, 1 egg white, 1/2 scoop protein powder, 1tsp cocoa powder and made a big fragile pancake!( There was a little too much water from the soaking and I should have added in maybe another 2 eggwhites). I made a yummy chocolate sauce to go with it: 1/2 a little carton of greek yogurt, 1/2 scoop protein powder and some cocoa powder.

This count excludes the yoghurt coz i’m not exactly sure how much I used. So the pancake:

calories:305

carbs:33

Protein:24

Fat:7.2

The chocolate sauce bumped up the protein because there was atleast an extra 15g in there and maybe 3 extra carbs.

Happy eating πŸ™‚

Amy

xxxx

