Tags

, , , , , , ,

I mean REALLY. Why oh WHY are you doing one arm rows with 2kg dumbells. WHY??

What are your goals? If your goal is to rock up at the gym and make like you’re working out…then please by all means: as you were.

But if not-why are you using up precious time in your day to come to the gym. Believe me – with that ridiculous weight you are wasting your time and you will get a better workout lifting your groceries into the car after your gym session.

It pains me. PICK UP A DECENT WEIGHT FOR GOODNESS SAKE!!!!

Its not going to turn you into some she-man. You won’t suddenly look like Arlene Swartzenegar… you MIGHT just build some strong lean muscle that will help increase your metabolism and burn fat.

And when you’re done with your workout: try having a nibble on this

apple, cottage cheese, peanut butter and cinnamon (of course)

calories: 289

Protein: 21

carbs: 25

fat: 8.1

I landed up not doing spinning today because my legs were a little iffy from yesterday and when I get on the bike I can;t help but push to the absolute MAX.

I did some cardio for 25 minutes and an AWESOME ab workout…definitely give this a try:

4 rounds of:

50 skips with a jump rope

16-20 floor wipers

I’ve said before I’m not the greatest ab fan because if you are training hard and eating clean -you don;t need a million crunches Β to get you a 6-pack. But I do like to add in one or two during the week- Floor wipers are my flavour of the moment. Loving these!!

Train hard, eat clean, enjoy your day πŸ™‚

Amy

xxxx

