Tags

, , , , , ,

chicken cooked with thyme- packed and ready to go!

This was so quick and easy to make… no excuses for not eating clean!!

I cooked up this chicken in a teeny tiny bit of coconut oil and a LOT of thyme… covered the pan with the lid and it fried/ steamed itself away. SO SO SO good…chopped up into a salad and popped into my cooler ready to go.

100g chicken breast is around 30g of protein 3g fat and 180ish calories… this is from memory. sorry-not exact!! I am a nomad again and most of my breakdowns are at home.

ultimate salmon cakes ๐Ÿ™‚ so quick and easy!!!

These I made last night after an A-W-E-S-O-M-E back workout. They took about ten minutes to make. No joke.

I used canned salmon…cracked in an egg white, added in 1/4 cup of oats, mashed it all together and cooked them up in a pan with 1tbsp of coconut oil and a big squeeze of lemon juice. My favourite little trick at the moment is to cover it up with a lid and let it steam away.

Not sure of the nutritional breakdowns on this because in my haste to eat I didn’t check the amounts on the salmon can. But if you want it let me know and I’ll get around to working it out- I make these often so I should have the info anyway.

Back workout:

warm up: pushed the calf machine around the gym- pushed it and then pulled back to place

Then ย I added some plates to it and pushed it 5 more times

20 pull ups

circuit: 4 times

bent over rows (2 plates in each hand) (6-8 reps)

lateral pulldown with a rope on the cables ( i put the rope about 1/3 of the way and sit down and pull from a seated position) (6-8 reps)

opposite hand to opposite toe touches- table top position with your tummy up- bring left leg to right hand – right leg to left hand. 20 reps

Intervals: timer set for 6 rounds of 30 seconds on 10 off: pushups and deadlifts

abs: floor wipers, leg lowers

and now my back feels amazing. Give this a try!!

happy day xxx

Amy

