Tags

, , , , ,

delicious oats

Is there any greater way to start the day??? no- didn’t think so. You really just can’t go wrong with a good bowl of oats in the morning.

I made this for a friend who didn’t have the easiest week and I offered her all kinds of grains the night before and she simply said… I think oats is always the best way to start the day. ( or something to that effect)

So I soaked 1/2  a cup with two tablespoons of chia seeds the night before.

Cooked them up with a banana, cottage cheese egg whites (2) and cinnamon. I chopped in a date and garnished with plums.

1 serving= half of the above ingredients

Calories: 312

Protein:14.1

Carbs:52

Fat: 8g

High in carbs… so if you’re concious of your carb intake just adjust your next meal to be higher protein lower carb to balance it out.

Have a great weekend 🙂

xxx

Amy

