Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I am not feeling very well today. I feel like there is a tenis ball covered in toothpicks stuck down my throat to be exact.

Most annoying because I am meant to be going to the HOLY CITY of Jerusalem tonight (which I will do anyway) and I was meant to get a weights workout in at the gym (not going to do -I am sure my mum will be pleased).

The GOOD thing about having a sore throat- yes you read correctly- is that you can eat as much honey out the jar with a teaspoon as you like without the guilt. Its all in the name of medical treatment. Honey is one of my most favourite snacks! ( er… i’m not sure one can actually call honey a snack… but seeing as though I have no editor except me on this blog… a snack it is.)

You might think all honies are made equal. I am pretty sure Pooh Bear would tell you that is just simply NOT TRUE.

Oh wow… there it is. Liquid HEAVEN.

Now the sad thing is I can’t get this little  jar of joy where I live (almost worth going back to live in NZ for) but luckily for me, my mum sent this baby over here with my sister to give to a friend. Unbeknownst to my mum, this friend doesn’t like honey (??!!) but this happy little fact was beknownst to me so of course I did a little happy-jig and the Manuka honey is now safe and sound with me.

Manuka honey has healing properties and is anti-bacterial. And tastes AMAZING

second rate normal honey

look at that texture!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE manuka honey 🙂

So I have been eating out the jar- oops I mean drinking LOTS of LEMON AND HONEY TEA and I decided to make some cookies to go along with it.

grated carrots, mashed banana, a few raisins, 1 date, lots of cinnamon, 1 1/4 tbsp chia, vanilla, 1 scoop protein powder; 1/4 cup chopped walnuts

I cooked up 1/2 cup quinoa and mixed it all together and put it in the freezer.

carrot cake cookies

I based the numbers on 24 cookies in the batch… but I think there were more… coz I ate some along the way.

Per cookie:

34 calories

1.75g protein

4g carbs

1.16g fat

Enjoy 🙂

Amy

